5 STYLES IN 5 DAYS!


thumb_img_3711_1024

So I recently experienced an ‘inspiration block

I came across this term earlier in the year, as I was flipping through an old magazine my mum had left on the kitchen counter, and seen an article on how women loose themselves by following the trends of everyone else around them.

(Oh, by this I mean other WOMAN – but no judgement if you’re into dressing as guys.. you do you girl!)

A couple of weeks ago I found myself constantly looking on Instagram, Facebook, tumblr and what good god other addictive social media sites I could spend my time, brain-fryingly, looking at. Seeing what other people are wearing and trying my hardest to imitate it. I say TRY TO because we all know I couldn’t afford a wardrobe filled with Tommy Hilfiger, Prada and Balmain (sobs in to 5 year old hand-me-down Primark sweater)

Yes, what you wear is a great way to portray your personality and who you are, but who ever said you can’t have an different alter-ego everyday? NOT ME!  Monday I decided I’m going to wear a different “style” every weekday this week, and guess what, I did and I loved it!


MONDAY – 1ST DAY, 1ST OUTFIT – ‘THE GYPSY HIPSTER’

thumb_img_3708_1024thumb_img_3712_1024

thumb_img_3710_1024

Ive always felt I was an ancient gypsy reincarnated…

Nobody likes Mondays, NOT ME, and I bet not you either, right? And who ever wants to wear something uncomfortable when your in a grumpy, no-time-for coffee, Monday morning mood?

I decided to go for an effortless hippy-look, wearing flowy, wide-leg pants paired with an off-the-shoulder white top, some laced shoes from Topshop and a vintage, brown leather rucksack. A gold tassel chocker, some of my rings and these sassy AF sunglasses from Hollister.
(Which in fact I swapped my $3 Walmart sunglasses for with these, who actually belonged to my Mum only a couple of days ago, oooops… but is that a good swap on my behalf or what?! Thank you very much… ‘casual smug courtesy’).


TUESDAY – 2ND DAY, 2ND OUTFIT – ‘THE ROCK-CHÍC’

img_3714

thumb_img_3715_1024

The grunge look!

Have you ever wanted to spend a day dressed as Jenny Humphrey’s mid-teen crisis stage in Gossip Girl? No, me neither, but it feels pretty awesome having a bad-ass dark-side alter ego for a day, trust me!

I decided to give my 4 year old, black denim shorts a ‘claim-to-fame,’ come-back moment. Pairing it with a Guns ‘n’ Roses top, paired with black opaque tights, my beloved faux snake-skin booties, that do not get enough attention from me, and Ray-ban sunglasses

lets all just pretend we need sunglasses in England shall we 😉


THURSDAY – 4th DAY, 4th OUTFIT – ‘THE SAFARI BEIGE’

thumb_img_3729_1024thumb_img_3728_1024

thumb_img_3723_1024

beige for days

This was probably my favourite outfit of the week, looking like I was about to off-road on a crazy jeep tour, chasing animals through a safari! Thats right up my alley! 

I paired this gold and cream patterned skirt with a simple, neck-rolled, sleeveless beige top with my beloved toe-less ankle boots, my ray bans, and drum roll please…  a BIEGE floppy hat. Oh and not forgetting of-course, Mac’s Velvet Teddy BIEGE lipstick. Would you of guessed it?!


FRIDAY – 5th DAY, 5th OUTFIT – ‘GIRL NEXT DOOR’

thumb_img_3732_1024thumb_img_3736_1024

thumb_img_3735_1024

The stylish girl next door

For some reason when I hear ‘the girl next door’ this is the stereotypical outfit I picture her wearing… So when I decided I wanted to give of that ‘alter-ego,’ this is the outfit I threw together in around 2 seconds. No, literally, like 2 seconds.

Soooo, who ever can be bothered making an effort with what to wear on a Friday day, me,  not me! So I decided to throw on these pair of Topshop Mom Jeans, with a turtle-neck striped top and a pair of Converse, ta-da!

Please leave me a comment telling me your favourite alter-ego outfit!


One thought on “5 STYLES IN 5 DAYS!

Leave a Reply

