My Travel Bag Essentials

HOLIDAY TIME! So next week I’m heading off to Dubai and I thought it would be a great chance to show you what I tend to take in my flight-bag.

After numerous failures forgetting vital things last year, (luckily never forgetting my passport, go me!) I have done ahead-of-time prep so I have no excuses.
I knew it was time to make a list of things I need for the eight hour flight and thought I’d share it with you; and this is a great way for me to refer back to next time (how did I not think of doing this earlier?).

screen-shot-2017-02-08-at-14-04-47

Entertainment.
I tend to have an attention span of a fish and seem to need some entertainment – especially on a long flight. So I’m packing a magazine, my laptop, a notepad for doodling, and the book I’m currently reading.

screen-shot-2017-02-08-at-14-05-10

The important things…
So these are the things I have a tendency of forgetting in previous flights, so I’m making sure these are put in the bag now, for less pre-flight stress: eye-mask, camera, sunglasses, headphones, phone charger and my purse.
Before heading off to the airport, I’ll throw in my phone and passport (hopefully!).

img_0375

beauty-full bag.
It’s great to take some travel size beauty products to keep refreshed on the plane. These are the things I find I need the most: Lip balm, mini-perfume, BB cream, hand cream and hand sanitiser. You could also take a face-mask for the plane, toothbrush & toothpaste for a quick-fix refreshment before landing.

screen-shot-2017-02-08-at-14-04-58

The best part – SNACKS!
When I’m bored, I eat. So of course I feel the need to take a bunch of food with me to binge-out on, on the flight. Before boarding the plane, I will grab some snacks: flapjacks, sweets and a sandwich or a wrap. But for the new ‘organised me’ I’ve added some fruit, nuts, water and gum.

What are your travel essentials that you couldn’t travel without?

One thought on “My Travel Bag Essentials

  1. adamcox64 says:

    Good post. It made me chuckle (the “go me” part). Everyone says The Girl on the Train is really good. I’ve been meaning to read it, or at least see the Emily Blunt film.

    Like

Leave a Reply

