The Travel Diaries: DUBAI

After recovering couple of days at home mourning the loss of the Dubai weather, culture and atmosphere, I can now say I am able to upload this post without having serious holiday blues (just about)!

My family and I spent five days at the Jumeriah beach last week and here are some things we got up to…

BURJ KHALIFA

On one of our days we decided to go visit the worlds biggest building – the Burj Khalifa. This is one of the first things we spotted the moment we stepped out of the airport. The building stands at 828 metres high and boy is it big! This beautiful area is surrounded by amazing restaurants and the beautiful Dubai fountain  (a display of a fountain show at 6pm every night) which is a perfect afternoon sight-seeing spot! The Burj Khalifa is right next door to the Dubai Mall that holds the amazing indoor aquarium – so it’s definitely worth checking out!

ARABIAN ADVENTURES – SUNDOWNER SAFARI DUNE RIDE

Now this was by far my favourite experience of my whole trip! Now, you cannot go to Dubai without visiting the desert, so when I first arrived I added it to my itinerary and got booking. I had never felt adventure more like this!

So I’m sure you’re all wondering what it entailed…
Pick-up from hotel, taken to the heart of the Dubai deserts, 4×4 dune ride by Arabian Adventure driver, falcon show on arrival, sunset photoshoot over dunes, camp site with activities such as camel riding, sand-boarding, henna, Shisha and more. Welcomed with coffee and dates, 3 course meal ending with a belly-dancing performance and stargazing experience.

VALENTINES DAY

For valentines day we decided to have a relaxing time at the beach and take the day easy. We had a big breakfast at the hotel (which was delicious), headed to the beach and had a much needed relaxation. We had lunch at the beach and ended the night with my parents at the Jemierah beach bar with snacks and nibbles, and then headed for some cocktails on the beach along with some shisha! It was lovely getting to spend Valentines at the Jumeriah beach hotel as they went all out and decorated the entire place Valentines themed<3

Some more pictures I wanted to include…

One thought on “The Travel Diaries: DUBAI

  1. adamcox64 says:

    More on the need to proofread…

    Your posts are generally good, but they do have a lot of little errors. It would be better to write shorter ones that are perfect than longer ones that have errors. Below are a couple examples of what I mean

    You wrote: After a recovering couple of days at home mourning the loss of the Dubai weather, culture and atmosphere; I can now say I am able to upload this post without having serious holiday-blues (just about)!
    That really should be: After recovering couple of days at home mourning the loss of the Dubai weather, culture and atmosphere, I can now say I am able to upload this post without having serious holiday blues (just about)!

    You wrote: My family and I spend 5 days at the Jumeriah beach last week and here are some things we got up to…
    That should be: spent not spend. Also, it’s small issue but generally you should spell out numbers from zero to nine and then use digits for 10 and above. That’s usually what’s done in journalism, although it does depend on the publication’s house style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

