My go-to skincare routine!

Ok, so by no means am I skin doctor, so I’m not going to persuade you into thinking I know everything about getting the perfect skin. But, I can say I know what’s working for my skin at the moment and I thought I would share these amazing products that I’m currently loving with you all, because evidently, I’m kind like that.

Stage 1 – Removing make-up
I know not only just for me but for a lot of people, removing make-up it is the bane of your life, right? Finding the energy to wash my face after a long day is not something I look forward to doing, but I know it’s important so I make sure before getting into bed every night it’s the first thing I do! 

To start with I use gentle baby wipes to remove my make-up – as I’ve found these are the only things that don’t irritate my skin. I then take my Clinique eye-makeup remover to take of any stubborn eye make-up followed by any face cleanser I have around – at the moment being Clinique cleanser. In the mornings it is similar but won’t use the baby wipes – just go in with a face cleanser.

TIP: use cotton buts to disperse product to prevent the spread of bacteria from your fingers!

IMG_0957

Stage 2 – Exfoliating
I will tend to only exfoliate every 2-3 days as my skin is relatively sensitive. I find this is so important for everyone to do as it removes any clogged up pores and removes and dead skin cells on the skin that cleansers can’t remove. I switch up between different exfoliators but I love Origins, Clean & Clear and Garnier.

Stage 3 – Face masks
Again, I try not to over-do it on face masks as I don’t want to aggravate my skin, so will try to use a face mask every 3-4 days. Depending on my mood and how my skin is being I’ll switch between three face-masks my skin seems to love: Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask, Manuka Doctor Rejuvenating face mask and Onsen Purifying Facial Peel.

IMG_0963

Stage 4 – Moisturising
I have had oily skin for as long as I can remember, and so I found I would use to avoid using moisturiser or very little. What a big mistake. After seeing a dermatologist lately they explained the importance of using a moisturiser morning and evening as it keeps you’re skin balance level and healthy. So, this is my number 1 priority!

Stage 5 – Serum 
Can we all just take a moment for L’Oreal upping their skincare product game please! I have found my ride-or-die product that has changed my skin completely. Although I still don’t have perfect skin (YET) I can see drastic improvements from using L’Oreal’s Skin Perfecting Advanced Correcting Serum.
I have never really seen the need or desire to use serums, but I seen this on someone else blog and was sucked into buying it. It evens your skin texture like you wouldn’t believe and unclogs your pores. Unfortunately this doesn’t work over night but I did see results after around 2 weeks!!

IMG_0959

Stage 6 – Eye cream 
Nothing makes me feel more youthful and rejuvenated than having eye-cream on. I feel like I have tried endless amounts of eye creams but never found anything I noticed a difference with, UNTIL, I found Kiehl’s creamy eye treatment! This has improved the appearance of my under eyes and makes me feel so hydrated and plumped!

IMG_0961

Although this may seem a lot, it takes me only 10 minutes each night to do these stages, and honestly, once you get into a routine it’s really not a burden to do and it’ll be all worth it in the long run!

Leave a Reply

